December 2022 Minutes

The Iola Amateur Radio Club held it’s regular meeting on December 10, 2022. Present were 9 members.

Officers were elected for the 2023 calendar year as follows:

  • President: Stan Grigsby, WA6AAI
  • Vice President: Steve Green, KD0JLE
  • Treasurer: Gale Jeffers, KD0GHA
  • Secretary: Jeremy Utley, NQ0M

All officers were elected with unanimous votes.

Signature authority for the club’s bank account at Community National Bank was discussed. It was decided that the President, Vice President, and Treasurer would have that authority.

There are currently 2 keys to the club’s PO Box, held by Gale Jeffers & Kim Romig. Gale checks the box once per week.

Stan said he would like to see people step up and take the lead in their interests, such as testing, programs for youth, website, etc.

Jeremy offered to take over the website.

Use of Zoom for regular meetings was discussed.

Membership dues are $20/person.

It was moved and seconded that Robin Boyer, N0PWB, be named a lifetime member with full voting rights. The motion was passed unanimously. Robin was a founding member of the club, and also provides the tower space for our repeaters.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Leave a Comment